Apple rules

An Apple girl all the way

Well folks, I went and did it. I picked up my new iPhone 4 yesterday! Complete with anti-scratch shield guard and and ifrogz hard casing. I LOVE IT!!! I can’t keep my hands off my deliciously shiny new toy! Saweeet!

It’s taken me awhile to make my iPhone purchase decision. I’ve been a T-mobile user for eons now, and had a Blackberry Curve for 2 years. The Curve was quite reliable and I had no problems with it whatsoever. But there comes a point when the technology being offered just isn’t enough, not even with the new version (can you say blackberry torch? sheesh… too little too late!) and it’s just time to move on. T-mobile’s phones were out for me. I needed to move on to greener pastures. Sounds like a choosing a boyfriend, eh?

Well, it kind of is.

Let’s compare, for a moment, the iPhone 4 and the EVO 4g, my top two choices. Now, before you roll your eyes so far they get stuck that way, hear me out. I actually like both phones. They both have great features and, of course, quite a few differences between them. In the end, it really all comes down to personal preference.

The EVO, for example, is like a big, burlesque mountain man. It packs a rugged punch and draws you in with its disheveled good looks. It’s also cranky and loud and gets on your nerves, plus there’s all the extra work you have to put into it to make it run smoothly. It’s also a bit short on stamina (or battery life, if I must clarify) …. now who wants that in a man?

The iPhone, on the other hand, is like a suave GQ pot of honey. It’s smooth, sleek, streamlined, and quite nice on the eyes (not to mention the hands). It’s synced in with your very thoughts and is so easy to use it’s like, well… there’s nothing like it. Not to mention the fact that it’s seamless integration with my mac laptop at home. None of that disjointedness you can run into with the android apps. And stamina? Whoo baby, this man goes for a loonnngggg time!

So for me, the choice was clear. I’m an Apple girl all the way.
Steve Jobs will always be my sugar daddy.

Say some stuff

