Deafness · Things that tick me off

The hangup redemption

This morning, two days after my last post and my email complaint to the Wizards customer service, I receive a reply. I was actually kind of shocked. I expected to be ignored and have to call and email repeatedly to follow up. This was not the case. I received a pretty nice reply email from a customer service manager. I’ve copied the email here.

 

Good morning Sarah,

I wish to follow-up concerning your experience while attempting to call on Monday. Please accept my apology on behalf of the KC Wizards and Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. I have spoken with the entire sales and customer relations staff about the importance of waiting just a few seconds longer to make sure there is not a client on the other end of the phone. I can only imagine the frustration you must of felt and again, I apologize. Sarah, listed below is my direct line and my email address. Please feel free to reach-out to me at anytime. Also, you mentioned a question about groupon for Saturday’s match. Provide me your question and I will follow-up with the correct answer.

Thank you again Sarah and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Matthew

 

In all I’m pleased with the response. As for my question about my groupon coupon, well, Groupon took care of that query mere hours after I emailed them two days ago. So, the problem has been long resolved. I will still respond to Matthew and thank him for his time and willingness to educate his staff. We need more managers like this in town.

Go Wizards!

One thought on “The hangup redemption

  1. Awesome! I’m glad it worked out. People can be so nice. Of course, they can also be so frustrating… which just makes me appreciate the nice people even more. 😉 Glad you had some positive feedback!

    Like

Say some stuff

