Blog inspirations · Crochet

Broomstick Lace Cuffs

I made them!! And I’m absolutely thrilled with them 🙂

The idea came from Kootoyoo’s blog, which is a wonderful piece of work in itself. When I saw these particular cuffs on her site, I just KNEW I had to make some for me!

I used two different yarn weights to see how they came out. The taupe color is a lightweight yarn while the pink is a thicker organic cotton. I love them both! And they were so quick to work up, though it is a bit awkward working a crochet hook around a huge knitting needle. These would make perfect Christmas gifts too….

Two versions of the cuff

It fits my wrist perfectly!

Close up

 

 

Say some stuff

