Home is where the heart is · Knitting · Sewing

Stack-n-whack top complete

I spent Saturday sewing with my mother and the Sew-n-Sews quilt group in Lawrence. I had a “to-do” list of about 20 items. I got two done! 😉

First, I finished the baby pillow that will go with the baby blanket I finished in November.

 

Then I finished the last borders on my stack-n-whack quilt that I also finished the majority of in November.

I really really love how this came together! Eventually I will get it quilted too…

 

After a long day of sewing, I settled in at home with the cats and some knitting work. Here’s a shot of Alabama just absolutely enjoying a quilt and my lap.

Still on my “to-do” list, 18 items! Next up… the Robert Kauffman “No Prints” Challenge!

Say some stuff

