Quilting · Quilting Bee · Sewing

Spring 2011 Quilting Bees and Projects

I decided this year that I wanted to do more quilting and be involved in more projects and swaps. My first step was to join in some Flickr groups and be part of some Quilting Bees. (If you don’t know what that is — it’s basically a virtual swap group where you make something and send it to your swap partner.)

I’m VERY excited because I’m part of the Make Mine Modern,  the [3 x 6] Sampler Quilt Mini Bee, and the Around the World { a modern bee }!

If that’s not enough, I’m committed to making a quilt for the KCMQG‘s “No Prints Allowed” challenge for Robert Kauffman. Basically, we each got a charm pack and must use all colors in the charm pack to make a quilt. We can add any additional colors we want, as long as they are solids.

PLUS, I’m planning to make an entry for the Project Modern challenge.

AND, my Sew-n-Sews quilt group has a new Block of the Month challenge, which is a quilt made of adorable Sunbonnet Sue blocks.

*Whew* I hope I didn’t bite off more than I can chew…. but I am SO looking forward to starting all of these! I will be sure to document as I go along…

First up, the “No Prints Allowed” project!

Say some stuff

