Blog inspirations · Quilt-Along · Quilting · Supernova QAL 2011

Supernova Quilt-Along

I’ve gone and done it. I’m joining in on this Supernova Quilt-Along. I LOVE the pattern that Lee at Freshly Pieced has picked out. It’s just sublime. I thought about my fabric choices for awhile, and wavered between several delectable palettes:

 

Anna Marie Horner's Innocent Crush
Swiss Chocolate by Amanda Murphy
Swiss Mocha by Amanda Murphy
Sunny Spectrum by Anna Marie Horner

 

So many choices! So hard….

 

Here’s what caught my heart though:

Sanctuary - cool bundle

 

Sanctuary - warm bundle

 

I bought both these bundles just minutes after spying them. They are going to be PERFECT for this quilt! I’ll use Kona Ash for the background. I bought my fabric bundles from Marmalade Fabrics. My first time using this online shop and it’s quite easy to navigate!

 

Are you interested in joining this quilt-along too? If you haven’t seen it already, check it out:

 

Supernova Quilt-Along with Freshly Pieced

 

One thought on “Supernova Quilt-Along

Say some stuff

