KC Modern Quilt Guild · Quilting

No Prints Allowed { reveal }

Last week, finally, we were able to reveal our finished quilts for the Robert Kauffman ‘No Prints Allowed’ challenge at the Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild meeting. There were sooo many fabulous quilts. It was breathtaking to see! You can see all of the KC quilts on flickr here.

You can see my { sketch } and { pieced } posts, if you want to see the process I went through.

I took photos of my finished quilt yesterday and here it is!

 

I realize I need a more sophisticated label for my quilts. But hey, sharpie will never fade!

 

My binding was squares from leftover pieces I didn’t use on the front. First time I’ve done a pieced binding. Came out pretty cool though.

 

Looking for a Modern Quilt Guild of your own to join? Look here for a list of Modern Guilds.

4 thoughts on “No Prints Allowed { reveal }

  1. Yay, Sarah! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Aside from yours (because you can do no wrong), my favorites the quilts in image 6625 and 6679.

    Speaking of which, I also love. love. love. your birdie blocks from a few posts back! SOOO adorable, makes my heart melt.

    Like

Say some stuff

