Birdie Stitches · Blog inspirations · Quilting Bee · Sewing

March Birdie Stitches, Around the World blocks, and a kleenex case

Today the weather was gorgeous, finally, and I felt like being productive. I’ll call it a “Getting Stuff Done” Sunday. Here’s what’s been accomplished:

 

Birdie Stitches March block is stitched up and done! If you don’t know about this stitch-along, you can read up about it here. Little Miss Shabby has come up with the cutest drawings. Can’t wait to see what the rest of the year brings!

Birdie Stitches March block

Birdie Stitches March closeup

 

In my around the world { a modern bee } swap group, Christine sent lovely bits of pink fabrics and white strips. She asked for blocks based on Oh Fransson‘s mod basic floor pillow. Here’s what I made for her.

Around the world block 1 for Christine
Around the world block 2 for Christine

 

And finally, I whipped up a couple of these cute kleenex cases based on this tutorial from Canoe Ridge Creations. One for me and one for mom!

Kleenex cases
back view
3 thoughts on “March Birdie Stitches, Around the World blocks, and a kleenex case

  1. The Birdie blocks look great! I’m hoping to catch up on mine this next weekend at a retreat. At least get all of the blocks pieced.

    I like the pink squares too. I’d like to try something like that sometime.

    Like

  2. The pink squares were a lot of fun and not nearly as hard as they appear. It’s mostly just intuitive adding on to your first square choice. Pretty simple and lets you adjust as often as you need.

    Melissa – I’m really glad I joined in on the birdie stitches project. It has been absolutely marvelous and made me want to try a lot more stitching.
    P.S., I saw it on your blog first! 🙂

    Like

Say some stuff

