Quilt-Along · Quilting Bee · Supernova QAL 2011

Supernova sub units and 1st quarter 3×6 bee blocks

Time seems to be getting scarcer these days. I see all these fabulous quilting ladies online who are finishing project after project and I’m just in awe. Where do they find the time? Maybe I just have lousy time management… but despite the lack of time, I have been working on several fun projects!

First up, the Supernova QAL. This is a GREAT pattern by Lee at Freshly Pieced and I’m just in love with it! She posted the first set of piecing instructions last Thursday. I’ve only managed to complete two of my nine sub units, so I’m a bit behind. But I really like how they are coming together so far!

Sub units for block 1
Sub units for block 2

Only seven more to go… and the next set of instructions comes out Thursday! Better get a move on!

 

The 1st quarter of 3×6 bee blocks have been completed. Here’s what I received from the other members of my swap group:

1st quarter bee blocks - beehive 22

I think I will continue this color trend into the second quarter swap group. Maybe even third and fourth.. we’ll see. So it will be awhile before I do anything with these. But I love how graphic some of these blocks are! Great swap partners make great blocks!

 

To do this week:

– Finish Supernova sub units

– Stitch April Birdie Stitches block

– Begin Patchwork Squared solids QAL

– Sunbonnet Sue March and April applique blocks

(yeah, I don’t think I’ll get all that done in one week, but I can be ambitious and try!)

 

Say some stuff

