design · KC Modern Quilt Guild · {branding}

Angela is { branded }

I love working with all things textile. I love sewing, quilting, knitting, crochet, and a little bit of stitchery and weaving. I love just dabbling in all that textured yummyness. You may know that about me from reading this little blog I try to keep up. What you may not know is that I’m also a graphic designer. I LOVE designing and coming up with new creations that get transferred to print and web medias.

For the most part, my day job as an art director is pretty constant and stable and, at times, a tad dry. I work in the publishing industry. I design and layout magazines and publications. The content matter usually revolves around banking and financial news. That is where the tad bit of tedium comes from… It’s really hard to make bank deposits look appealing. πŸ™‚

So, when a fun freelance project comes around, I usually jump right on it. My excitement knows no bounds. I get to design something in the field that I love! And here’s the recent project reveal, that some of you may have seen already:

Angela Walters, quilter extraordinaire, has been { branded }!

Angela approached me at the last Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild and asked if I knew Illustrator. *grin* Do I ever. Then she showed me a little sketch she’d drawn up of a stylized “A” and “W.” Asked if I could translate it into a digital format. I (containing my excitement, remember) said “sure, no problem!”

Angelas original sketch

Here’s the thing. I can’t just do a logo. I have to “brand” people. Somebody wants a new logo, it means they want a change. A new look. A new identity. So that’s what I gave her.

Angela Walters logo
blog header
Quilting is my therapy blog button
Angela Walters is my quilter blog button

I tried to make everything look like it had been quilted. I think it came out well!. There also some business cards which should be done printing today, and some stuff she can use at Spoonflower to print fabric labels.

She’s happy. I’m happy. It was FUN to do. And she is soooo sweet too! Visit her blog to see all the new branding in action!

Thanks, Angela, for letting me { brand } you!

7 thoughts on “Angela is { branded }

  1. Hello,
    This post caught my attention as I have a ‘logo’ drawn up that I have no idea how to pixelate! (that’s a word, right? lol)
    Could you send me an email letting my know how much you would charge for something like that? I have my logo & a font I love & am really just looking for an image of them together (for a banner) & possibly for spoonflower labels in the future as well. I had thought I could get a computer literate frined to help me, but that just doesn’t seem to be happening!
    Let me know what you think,
    Charlotte πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hello Charlotte, I cannot seem to send you an email via your name link. I get a “page not found” url. If you’d still like info, you may contact me at sarah [at ] moshdesigns.com.

      Like

Say some stuff

