P2 2011 · Quilt-Along

A beachy P2

With all this rain we’re having in the Midwest, it’s nice to work on a quilt with a distinctive beachy feel. The Patchwork Squared quilt-along gives me that sunny, beachy, free feeling. I love the mango-azure colorway that I’m using, and I love how all the blocks are looking!

I realized I haven’t shown you any of the blocks, so here we go!

The first week, we were told to make a Center Block of any design we chose.

Center block

The following week, we were given instructions for the first two blocks.

Block 1 - center aisle
Block 2 - biggest fan

Last week, the next two block instructions came. A little harder this time…

Block 3 - diamond mine
Block 4 - fourth inning

And with that, we are halfway though the quilt-along! I love how it’s coming along. Can’t wait to see the completed quilt! Look at the flickr group, if you want to see more.

One thought on “A beachy P2

Say some stuff

