Quilting · Sewing · Swap

For the Love of Solids swap {sent}

Before this completely slips my mind, I want to share what I created and sent to my partner for the For the Love of Solids swap.

Remember this? Well my partner also requested a sewing machine cover. I’ve never made one before, so I thought this would be a good time to tackle the project! I loved my partner’s mosaic of inspiration, and chose to do wonky cross blocks for her cover.

My partner's inspiration mosaic

 

She also had the best solid color choices! I chose to order her exact shades in Michael Miller Cotton Couture fabric (from the Fat Quarter Shop), which I’ve never worked with before. It’s actually heavenly fabric! I love it! From there I supplemented with some whites and tans.

Completed sewing machine cover

 

Top view

 

Complete package: includes notebook, bookmark, and fabric pack

 

I had so much fun putting this together. And my partner said she really loved it! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “For the Love of Solids swap {sent}

Say some stuff

