design

Fancy some cake {design}?

My book hit the shelves this week! It’s out and ready to be purchased and ready and adored by millions! I love this book. It resonates down to my very soul and it’s such an uplifting, adorable story.

And ok, ok, ok! I didn’t write it. I wish I could take credit for it, but it wasn’t me. It was a wonderful woman named Laura Wells McKnight who wrote this book. I hope she writes many more! Here is Laura in a nutshell:

I am a mother, stepmother, wife, daughter, sister, friend, entrepreneur, cake sculptor, giver to charity, writer, connoisseur of coffee and mascara, fairy tale chaser, lover of wine (limited to ⅗ of a glass unless it is a special occasion), non-practicing lawyer, self-proclaimed recreational pastry chef, socially responsible citizen-in-training, lipstick’s biggest fan and, depending on the day, an aspiring good girl.

(Lots of humor intended.)

Laura is an author, entrepreneur and philanthropist. She blogs at www.diaryofagoodgirl.com and works from www.goodcelebrated.com. Check her out. You won’t regret it.

So what do I have to do with all this, you ask? Well, I get to work with Laura! Her websites, her business cards, her stickers, and best of all, her book — all designed by me! It’s been such fun to work with Laura. She has the best ideas and is extremely easygoing. When we started working on the book, it was all pinks and girly swirls and swash fonts. SO FUN!! Here’s the cover design, and the book itself:

front cover, illustration file

 

photo of front cover

 

photo of back cover

 

copyright page – my name is at the bottom!

 

sample spread

 

So now you’ve seen the teasers, you want a copy for yourself right? You can buy the book on Amazon of course, OR you could go to Laura’s site and buy the book there! She donates a portion of her sales to charity. Buy a book and do good at the same time — what could be better?

 

One thought on “Fancy some cake {design}?

  1. Yay Sarah!!! I’m so proud of you and happy you got to do great work with what sounds like a great woman! I think you are so incredibly talented at what you do and amazing at who you are. I love you. Great job!!!

    Like

Say some stuff

