Blog inspirations · Sewing

Molly’s bag

Molly, a good friend of mine, had a birthday May 1st. This last weekend, I finally made her birthday present! I’ll see her next weekend to give it to her, so I’ll only be one month late. Not so bad? 🙂

I used a pattern I bought from Anna at Noodlehead called the 241 Tote Pattern. It’s a great pattern, well written, and allows you to add the side pockets or not, and add zippered pouches or not (which I didn’t).

Anna used  Cloud 9 organic cotton in her bag samples. I copied her and purchased the Free as a Bird fabric for this bag. Molly loves red. I also used Proteas for the lining of the bag and pockets. I purchased my Cloud 9 fabrics at Bon Bon Atelier in Kansas City. Adorable little shop! And I must confess, this is the first time I’ve worked with organic cottons and I just LOVE it! They are soooo soft!! The chocolate brown you see is a Chocolate Linen. Gives the bag a little sturdiness.

On with the pictures!

2 thoughts on “Molly’s bag

Say some stuff