Home is where the heart is · KC Modern Quilt Guild · Swap

KCMQG Chef Swap {created}

Here is what I made for my partner in the KC Modern Quilt Guild Chef Swap. My partner was Jaime David and she had the most gorgeous fabric in her package! I was so afraid to cut into it… But I think I did pretty good on this one!

I made Jaime an oval casserole tote, an oven mitt, a little teacup rug (using the circle I had to cut out of the top of the tote), and crocheted pot holders. I had so much fun making all this stuff for her! I even bought some little teacup tags from an etsy seller and sewed them in various places.

KCMQG Chef Swap package for Jaime

 

Oval casserole tote

 

Detail shot of the casserole tote

 

Oven mitt

 

Crocheted potholders

 

The casserole tote was made off this pattern. And the crocheted potholders are an old favorite that I make quite frequently. I use them myself too. They are double insulated so they stand up to heat quite well and since they are made of cotton, you just throw them in the washing machine whenever you want. The oven mitt? Well I just traced around one I already owned and made it up as I went along.

In all this was a fabulously fun swap to do with the guild!

Say some stuff

