family time

Cookie day

Last Saturday was Cookie Day for my mom, sister, Renee, and her daughter, Haylee. It was SO MUCH FUN. I kid you not.

We spent the entire day baking cookies, eating them, having a few drinks here and there (I made Apple Cider Sangrias — YUM), and just generally having a blast.

A quick look at a small portion of what we made:
cookie-day-1

And we can’t leave out the sugar cookies, of course:

cookie-day-2

We took selfies shamelessly. Here’s me and mom:

cookie-day-10

and me and Suzy:

cookie-day-11

Somehow I missed taking a selfie with Renee (sorry Renee!). But here’s her gorgeous daughter, Haylee!

cookie-day-12

And the mandatory photo of Mabel, who was in the thick of it all day long:

cookie-day-13

Bama took a bath, and then a nap:

 

When the rest of us were done, Suzy started her gingerbread men.

cookie-day-3

This one was Haylee’s favorite:

cookie-day-4

She ate it head first:

cookie-day-5

I LOVE the mustaches and one-eyed trees!

 

And before we died completely, Mat took a photo of us all:

cookie-day-16

and then we fell apart:

cookie-day-17

 

Almost a week later, and I’m about out of cookies….. Another one soon, ladies??

 

One thought on “Cookie day

Say some stuff